WISCONSIN HANDWEAVERS
Education, Support & Promotion of Excellence in Weaving for this Generation and the Next
Welcome
Contact Us
Membership
Monthly Meetings & Other Nearby Events
Resources for Fiber Artists:
WHI Library
WHI Leaders
Workshops
Resources for Fiber Artists:

Our Sponsors:
Bahr Creek Llamas & Fiber Studio - www.bahrcreek.com, www.bahrcreekllamasfiber.blogspot.com
Cedar Grove, Wisconsin   53013
(920) 668-6417


Fiberwood Studio -
www.fiberwoodstudio.com
2709 N. 92nd St.
Milwaukee, WI   53222
(414) 302-1849

Sievers School of Fiber Arts - www.sieversschool.com
P.O. Box 100
Washington Island, WI   54246
(920) 847-2264


The Wool Gatherers, Ltd. - www.woolgatherers.com
25 - A N. Main St.
Fond du Lac, WI   54935
(920) 927-0510 

Our Collaborative Partner:

Alice Bertschy Kadish Weaving Center - www.abkweavingcenter.org
Gaenslen School
1250 E. Burleigh St.
Milwaukee, WI   53212


Guilds, Associations & Organizations:

Association of Northwest Weavers' Guilds:  www.northwestweavers.org
Complex Weavers:  www.complex-weavers.org
ETSY:  www.etsy.com
Fiberarts Guild of Pittsburgh, Inc.:  
www.fiberartinternational.org
Handweavers Guild of America, Inc.:  www.weavespindye.org
Homestead Weaving Studio:  www.homesteadweaver.com

Madison Weavers Guild: www.madisonweaversguild.com
Midwest Weavers Association: www.midwestweavers.org

Ravelry - A knit and crochet community:  www.ravelry.com
Spinners', Weavers' & Knitters' Housecleaning Pages: http://www.kbbspin.org/
Spinning, Weaving and Fiber Classified Ads:  www.fiberarts.org
Weavolution: www.weavolution.com
Weavers Guild of Minnesota:  www.weaversguildmn.org
Weavers Guild of Greater Kansas City:  www.kcweaversguild.org
Weavers' Market: http://www.siue.edu/wgsl/html/market.htm
Wisconsin State Fair:  www.wistatefair.com
Wisconsin Sheep & Wool Festival:  www.wisconsinsheepandwoolfestival.com
Woodstock Weavers Guild of Illinois:  http://www.woodstockweaversguild.org/


Looms & Equipment:

Camilla Valley Farm:
 
www.camillavalleyfarm.com
Gilmore Looms:  www.gilmorelooms.com
Harrisville Designs:  www.harrisville.com
Harry M. Fraser Co. - rag cutters:  www.fraserrugs.com
Louet North America:  www.louet.com
Mirrix Looms:  www.mirrixlooms.com
Schacht Spindle Co., Inc.:  www.schachtspindle.com
The Kessenich Loom Company:  www.kessenichlooms.com
The Woolery:  www.woolery.com


Yarn & Supplies:

Alpaca Direct: 
www.alpacadirect.com
Apple Hollow Farm:  www.applehollow.com
Dharma Trading Co.: 
www.dharmatrading.com
Elizabeth's Fiber & Yarn Store:  www.fiber2yarn.com

Great Northern Weaving:  www.greatnorthernweaving.com
Halcyon Yarn:  www.halcyonyarn.com
MacAusland's Woollen Mills:  www.macauslandswoollenmills.com
Mielke's Fiber Arts, LLC, Rudolph, WI:  www.mielkesfarm.com
Pacific Wool and Fiber:  www.pacificwoolandfiber.com

Ram Wools: 
www.ramwools.com
Red Barn Farm, Butternut, WI:  www.redbarnfarm.net 
Webs, America's Yarn Store: 
www.yarn.com
Yarn Barn of Kansas, Inc.:  www.yarnbarn-ks.com
Yarn Market: www.yarnmarket.com



Weaving Software:

Fiberworks:  www.fiberworks-pcw.com

pixeLoom: www.pixeloom.com
WeavePoint: www.avlusa.com



Magazines & Newsletters:

Fiber Art Now: 
www.fiberartnow.net
Handwoven Magazine:  www.interweave.com
The Weaver's Friend:  www.weaversfriend.com
Vav Magazinet:  http://www.camillavalleyfarm.com/books/books.htm
Weaver's Craft:  www.weaverscraft.com
Weaving Today e-newsletter for free e-books and fun topics:  www.weavingtoday.com


Sites of Interest:

In addition to our own Wisconsin Handweavers, Inc. website,
there are many websites out there to inspire, encourage, and educate weavers. Here are a few to explore. Please note that the listing of a website does not constitute an endorsement by Wisconsin Handweavers, Inc.

Wisconsin Handweavers is proud to work in partnership with the ABK Weaving Center, located on the lower level of Gaenslen School. ABK has over 100 looms as well as classroom and workshop space. The Center is staffed by volunteers, many of whom are Wisconsin Handweavers members. ABK offers classes for adults and outreach programs for the students of Gaenslen. The Center also houses the WHI Fiber Arts Library and offers fiber arts displays, exhibitions and sales at various venues.
Click Here for current information about ABK classes and programs.

Handweaving.net www.handweaving.net is the home of over 58,198 hand weaving drafts! Contributors to the website can provide pictures of items that they have woven from the drafts. Also on the site is the amazing Griswold Digital Archive of Documents on Handweaving, Lace, and Related Topics. This archive lets you not only search for various historical articles, magazines, and books on weaving, but actually download them!

Here is an interesting alpaca farm you can visit in the Green Bay area:
Hums of Faith Suris
www.humsoffaithsuris.com. Visitors to the farm are welcome anytime. "Meet the alpacas. We have a small farm store where we make alpaca products available. We have Suri Alpaca rug yarn. The coils are approximately 100 yds. and are made on a cotton core."

You can get lost in Ruthe’s Collection of Weaving Resources at www.weavingworld.ca but if you venture in you will find an amazing number of links to other weaving resources in print and on the Internet. Although some of the links need updating, it’s still a useful site to explore. You’ll also find various e-mail lists to subscribe to and blogs to read.

Avalanche Looms in Avalanche, WI: Farm Store & Weaving Workshop, Susan Johnson, Proprietor: www.avalanchelooms.com.

Anne Blinks Textile Study Collection: www.santacruzhandweavers.org

Cathy Billingsley's Atelier site (former WHI member): www.billingsleyatelier.com

Louise French, Handweaver: www.louisefrench.com

Hand Weavers and Spinners Guild of NSW, Inc.: www.nsweave.org.au

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection:
http://www.sohe.wisc.edu/history-helen-louise-allen-textile-collection.htm

Mary Hettmansperger, Author and Fiber Artist: www.maryhetts.com

Orion's Plumage: www.rosalieneilson.com


Lori Pruessing, Fiber Artist and Wisconsin Handweaver: www.loripruessing.com


Textile Center of Minnesota: www.textilecentermn.org

Mary Zicafoose, Fiber Artist: www.maryzicafoose.com

Do you have a favorite weaving site you’d like to share with other WHI members? Please let us know.
Get in touch with WHI at
contact@wihandweavers.org.






Like us on
Facebook--just do a search for Wisconsin Handweavers, Inc., sign up for news feed and receive important updates on programs and other important things. It's that easy!



 



WelcomeContact UsMembershipMonthly Meetings & Other Nearby EventsResources for Fiber Artists:WHI LibraryWHI LeadersWorkshops